Development of weight optimized gearboxes considering noise emission and productivity. Our software makes it possible.

Development of weight optimized gearboxes considering noise emission and productivity. Our software makes it possible.

Our team from Dresden has made it its task to realize a computer aided tool making the calculation and optimization of drive technology an achievable task for end users. With the help of the calculation software, competence and know-how we want our users to see us as a reliable partner.

Learn more
Development of weight optimized gearboxes considering noise emission and productivity. Our software makes it possible.
Transmission optimization made easy

Transmission optimization made easy

DriveConcepts has developed a wide range of software products providing gear calculation based on current standards, as well as detailed load distribution calculations and noise simulations – using an intuitive user interface. We offer the right product for every customer and, on request, individual solutions. Feel free to also participate our regular training opportunities.

DriveConcepts as consultant for

  • Agriculture

    Agriculture

  • Power generation

    Power generation

  • Automotive

    Automotive

  • Aerospace

    Aerospace

  • Industrial gear

    Industrial gear

Our software means improvement

Our software means improvement

Fast, clear and reliable calculation of transmissions of any kind is the task of our software. Our basic product MDESIGN gearbox provides standard calculations for all gears, shafts and bearings of a gearbox and can be expanded with various modules. For specialists, the MDESIGN LVR and MDESIGN LVRplanet software products are helpful tools for final optimization. They focus on the loaded tooth contact analysis (L-TCA) and the noise optimization of helical and planetary gearboxes.

The software allows fast automated variant analyzes, sensitivity studies and a real-time customizable documentation, thus effectively helping to solve the daily questions posed by the designer.

Our software means improvement
We encourage trainees

We encourage trainees

We all started small and our goal is to support up-and-coming transmission engineers. We therefore cooperate with various universities and colleges in Dresden and Germany. We accompany selected students during their studies until their graduation, and if it is more suitable, innovative specialists will bring new wind into our software and gear development. If you want to become a part of DriveConcepts, please contact us.

Entwickeln Sie leichtere, geräuscharme Getriebe. Unsere Software macht es möglich.

Entwickeln Sie leichtere, geräuscharme Getriebe. Unsere Software macht es möglich.

Unser Team aus Dresden hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Berechnung und Optimierung von Antriebstechnik mit Hilfe unserer Software für alle effektiv nutzbar zu machen. Wir stehen Ihnen dabei mit unserer Kompetenz als verlässlicher Partner zur Seite.

Mehr Erfahren
Entwickeln Sie leichtere, geräuscharme Getriebe. Unsere Software macht es möglich.
Getriebeoptimierung leicht gemacht

Getriebeoptimierung leicht gemacht

DriveConcepts hat verschiedene Softwareprodukte entwickelt, die eine Getriebeberechnung nach gängigen Normen, ebenso wie spezialisierte Lastverteilungsberechnungen und Geräuschsimulationen möglich machen – und das mithilfe einer intuitiven Benutzeroberfläche. Wir bieten für jeden Kunden das passende Produkt und auf Wunsch auch individuelle Lösungsmöglichkeiten. Besuchen Sie auch gerne unsere regelmäßigen Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.

Driveconcepts als Dienstleister für

  • Agrartechnik

    Agrartechnik

  • Energieerzeugung

    Energieerzeugung

  • Automotive

    Automotive

  • Aerospace

    Aerospace

  • Industriegetriebe

    Industriegetriebe

Unsere Software bedeutet Fortschritt

Unsere Software bedeutet Fortschritt

Getriebe jeglicher Art zu berechnen, ermöglicht unsere Software schnell, übersichtlich und zuverlässig. Unser Basisprodukt MDESIGN gearbox bietet Normberechnungen für alle Zahnräder, Wellen und Lager eines Getriebes an und lässt sich mit verschiedenen Modulen erweitern. Für Spezialisten stellen die Softwareprodukte MDESIGN LVR und MDESIGN LVRplanet hilfreiche Werkzeuge zur finalen Optimierung dar. Sie fokussieren auf die Lastverteilungsberechnung und die Geräuschoptimierung von Stirnrad- und Planetenradgetrieben.


Die Software ermöglicht schnelle Variantenanalysen, Sensitivitätsaussagen und eine anpassbare Dokumentation in Echtzeit, somit hilft sie effektiv die täglichen Fragestellungen des Konstrukteurs zu bewältigen.

Unsere Software bedeutet Fortschritt
Wir fördern den Nachwuchs

Wir fördern den Nachwuchs

Wir alle haben mal klein angefangen und unser Ziel ist es, aufstrebende Getriebetechniker zu unterstützen. Daher kooperieren wir mit verschiedenen Universitäten und Hochschulen in Dresden und deutschlandweit. Wir begleiten ausgewählte Studenten schon während des Studiums bis zu ihrem Abschluss und wenn es passt auch darüber hinaus: innovative Fachkräfte bringen neuen Wind in unsere Software- und Getriebeentwicklungen. Wenn auch Du Teil von DriveConcepts werden willst, dann melde Dich bei uns.